About the Center » Board of Directors

Senator Gene Yaw (Chairman)

Senator Gene YawSenator Yaw represents the 23rd Senatorial District, which includes Bradford, Lycoming, Sullivan, and Union counties and portions of Susquehanna County. Sen. Yaw serves as chairman of the Environmental Resources and Energy Committee. He also serves as vice chairman of the Appropriations Committee, and as a member of the Agriculture and Rural Affairs, Banking and Insurance, Judiciary, and Law and Justice committees. Prior to serving in the Senate, Sen. Yaw served as Lycoming County solicitor. He also served as general counsel to the Pennsylvania College of Technology. Presently, Sen. Yaw serves as vice chair of the Chesapeake Bay Commission, and is a member of the Pennsylvania College of Technology Board of Directors, the Lycoming Law Association, the Pennsylvania Bar Association, and the Pennsylvania Association for Justice. He attended Bucknell University, and earned degrees from Lycoming College and the American University School of Law in Washington, D.C.